Peekskill Area NAACP

Thank you for visiting our website. The Peekskill Area NAACP is  committed to building bridges to build a better community. We are excited about the things we were able to accomplish since 2015, and  look forward to continue to have a positive impact in 2019. This  year we will continue to be Visible, Valuable and Viable in the  City of Peekskill. 

Check our website frequently for important dates and events.
 Keep moving Forward!

 If you can't move forward... then lean forward!
 If you can't lean forward... then look forward!
 If you can't look forward... just think forward!
 Forward Thinking... Always Forward!

 Together Forward!



Peekskill NAACP Officers

l. to r. Yvonne Bert (asst. secretary), Tyrone McLamb(treasurer), Valerie Eaton (president), Ramona Massenberg (1st vice president), Nat'e'Lege Wilson (2nd vice president), Jennifer Brown (secretary)

missing: Ida Wiggins (chaplain)

2019 Peekskill NAACP #2170 Officers/ Committee Chairs





President                                         Valerie Eaton                           

1st Vice President                           Ramona Massenberg                                 

2nd Vice President                          Nat'e'Lege Wilson                                        

Secretary                                         Jennifer Brown                     

Assistant Secretary                        Yvonne Bert                                     

Treasurer                                         Tyrone McLamb                   

Assistant Treasurer                                                 

Chaplain                                           Mrs. Ida Wiggins                              



Committee Chairs

Civic Engagement           

Chair                     Vanessa Kravitz

Co-Chair               OPEN



Chair                     Valerie Eaton

Co-Chair               Janice Thompson             

Criminal Justice                               

Chair                     Jeff Weintraub                         

Co-Chair               Valya Dessasure

Economic Advancement                       

Chair                     Martin McDonald            

Co-Chair               Bill Archer



Chair                     Meghan Kelly

Co-Chair:              OPEN                         


Environmental & Climate Justice

Chair                   Vaness Agudelo

Co-Chair:             OPEN


Co-Chair              Valya Dessasure           

Co-Chair              Edward Fried                                


Chair                     Ramona Massenberg   

Co-Chair               OPEN           


Chair                      Nat'e'Lege Wilson

Co-Chair                OPEN

Youth Engagement                               

Chair                    Michael Stephenson

Co-Chair              Nat'e'Lege Wilson